At St Columban’s, the staff includes a Principal, Assistant Principal, Religious Education Coordinator, seven full-time teachers, two part-time teachers, one part-time Learning Support Teacher, three part-time Learning Support Assistants, a part-time Teacher-Librarian, part-time Library Assistant, part time EAL/D and Indigenous Education teachers and a finance officer. There is also a cleaner and part time groundsman.

A Special Education Advisor and a Registered Psychologist are available to assist the school in assessing and addressing individual student’s learning needs.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement has been developed to increase student readiness for and engagement in learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures that the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The Leadership Team is responsible for Strategic and Annual plans which summarise the operational agenda and goals of the school.

A list of staff contacts can be found below:                                                                                                                


Principal: Mrs Danielle Reed

Assistant Principal: Mrs Penny Banister

Religious Education Coordinator: Mrs Megan Neilson


Kindergarten – Mrs Melissa Smith / Mrs Brittany Ryan

Year 1 – Miss Sammie Love/Mr Peter Goggins

Year 2 – Miss Swade Pay

Year 3 – Ms Dannielle Lewis/Miss Nicoletta Di Santo

Year 4 – Mrs Nicole Kinniard

Year 5 – Ms Melinda Nunn

Year 6 – Mrs Penny Banister and Mrs Libby Tesoriero 


Librarian – Ms Ainara Mateos

Learning Support Teacher – Mrs Penny Lloyd 

EALD Teacher– Mrs Bonnie Griffin

RFF Release Teacher – Mr Peter Goggins 

Gifted Education Mentor – Mrs Melissa Smith

Indigenous Education Teacher – Miss Sammie Love

School Clerical Officer – Ms Jade Moffet

Library Assistant – Mrs Catherine Powell

Learning Support Assistants – Mrs Catherine Powell, Mrs Tracey Lawson, Mrs Brigette Pay

Cleaner – Mrs Aimee Roberts